purple haze : mixology and beverage design

So my husband is a pretty rad mixologist in the making and he surprises me with these delightful cocktails. This one is called the Purple Haze. Originally he wanted to name it the Chuck Berry and I didn’t know who he was. He laughed and laughed then realized he felt old:) Of course, I’d heard the name and I certainly know “Johnny be good.” He laughed at me again when he saw me devouring this cocktail with a deceptive amount of gin… I married a good man!

Leave a Reply

