acacia gets schooled in on-location lighting, light painting, and smoke machines!

My wonderful husband got me a few photography sessions with the very established and successful Clay Patrick McBride. He taught me a LOT about using artificial lighting, which is brand new and scary to me.

Clay showed me how accessible light gear actually is, and how a few tricks can create a stunning and interesting image. Two lights, a color gel, a speed light and a smoke machine can transform a space incredibly and make for some amazing images. Lucky me I get to sit in on Clayโ€™s class at the School of Visual Arts tonight and take in even more genius. This has sparked my creativity!

For the full album visit my Facebook page here.

Leave a Reply

