a rockefeller engagement

I was fortunate enough to be contacted by the lucky guy shown in the photos to shoot this surprise proposal on the ice, at Rockefeller Center, on New Year’s Eve! What an amazing way to ring in the New Year AND she said yes! I got the call the night before and was unbelievably excited to know that this was a surprise. I had to push my way through many people in line to go skating, try to explain the story so they would let me cut, THEN I had to rent skates and follow them around the ice like a creeper until he gave me a signal. It was breathtaking. I kept thinking about how wonderful it was to be a part of this experience.

After a few minutes of skating Brendan gave me a wave and made his way to the center of the ice. He got down on one knee and popped the question. I could tell Jaclyn was totally surprised and could hear random shouts and claps from the hundreds of people watching all around the rink. It was truly magical! I quickly introduced myself then let them have a few moments to take it in. What a wonderful way to start the New Year and to start their lives together.

Congratulations Brendan and Jaclyn!

Leave a Reply

